The statue of courage ~ Aditya

As I was walking, I looked up and saw the captivating statue. But It wasn’t just any statue… It was a statue of courage and hope! It had marble glazed skin with a spark of coal on the edges. Likewise, it was a man holding a razor nine-bladed sword. He sat on a horse which had the most dashing look. Its strong hinds fitted perfectly with its agile torso. The bright metallic material shone in my face and injected a bundle of confidence into my empty soul. As I observed, the tall man was holding a titanium shield of hope bolted with the strongest boron carbide pack you could ever think of. This amazing ray of bravery stood still in an ancient pond filled with pure blue azure water. I took a seat in front of the big statue as the puffy clouds rolled down the dense orange horizon. I felt calm and once again looked up at the statue of courage…

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Published by AP short stories

Hi! My name is Aditya Patel(AP). I like to write short stories and post them for the world to see them. One of my dreams is to become a big writer and I am trying to Achieve that by posting stories around social media. It would be greatly appreciated if you can check out my stories and maybe even comment with some feedback! Anyways enjoy and happy reading!

10 thoughts on “The statue of courage ~ Aditya

  1. Wow, mind blowing adi. Keep it up beta. Really proud of you my dear. Your imagination amazes me soooo much. craving to read more….

    Like

  2. Wow Adi!! Perfect description of the statue and the qualities that you have imbibed is just amazing!! I just loved it !! Write more !!!

    Like

  3. Well written Adi. As always amazed that your imagination goes beyond what you see and drive inspiration. Keep up the good work.

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started