A story of willpower and determination… ~Aditya

My name had been called out loud. I put on my strong, red helmet and buckled up my rubber, elastic shoes. I picked up my waxed wooden bat which was made from the finest willow out there. Likewise, I took a step into the dry soft grass. As I walked to the green moist pitch many strategies ran around in my mind. I took the best position I knew. A sweat tear drizzled down my red cheeks and my sharp eyes focused on one thing… the ball… the red leather-strapped ball. The bowler started to swiftly run. Suddenly my damp hands started to feel numb; I was losing hope, but I didn’t let that stop me, for I inserted some more willpower. A second later, I saw a red ball darting at my face. I stretched my arms which had extremely tightened muscles and swung them as hard as I could. I heard a bonk! The ball was headed for the boundary. People were clapping for me and shouting. I could feel my veins going calm and my heart rest down its loud beating. I had done it… My first boundary ever…

Published by AP short stories

Hi! My name is Aditya Patel(AP). I like to write short stories and post them for the world to see them. One of my dreams is to become a big writer and I am trying to Achieve that by posting stories around social media. It would be greatly appreciated if you can check out my stories and maybe even comment with some feedback! Anyways enjoy and happy reading!

12 thoughts on “A story of willpower and determination… ~Aditya

  1. Oh Adi, you are really strong boy…. yes you can do anything.. woh kehte hai na. When there is a will there is a way. Keep it up my boy…..

    Like

  2. That was awesome Adi ❤️❤️❤️I could feel your willpower both in bat n the mind!!! Do keep up with your writings👍👍👍😘😘😘

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Very uplifting message Adi!
    Thank you for this beautiful, inspirational little ray of hope and courage. Continue being such an exceptionally talented writer.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started